RegisterSearchFAQMemberlistUsergroupsLog in
Military Families
Goto page 1, 2  Next

Reply to topic    Kolbe Academy Forum Index » Parent Interaction View previous topic
View next topic

Military Families
Celeste Cuellar

Post Military Families Reply with quote
I know that a number of Kolbe families are military, some here in the States and some overseas. As a former soldier, I thought we should have a place to help all of you connect.

It would also be great for everyone to be able to see the personal side of the military and to pray for our troops and their families on a more individual basis.

I joined the ND National Guard while I was a senior in high school. Went to Basic at Ft. Jackson, SC and then to AIT at Ft. Benjamin Harrison, IN. Several years later, I went active Army and spent a year learning Korean at the Defense Language Institute in Monterey, CA.

I've lived in Texas (Goodfellow AFB); Hawaii; Misawa, Japan; and Camp Lejeune, NC.

My husband has four brothers who served, one sister-in-law, and one nephew. I have four young cousins, a nephew, and our son-in-law, formerly or currently on active duty.

I know there are Kolbe families in Germany, England, Italy, Greece, and Japan.

I hope this will give you an opportunity to get to know one another.

God bless.
Celeste

Last edited by Celeste Cuellar on Thu Apr 03, 2008 10:31 am; edited 1 time in total
Mon Mar 10, 2008 9:54 am View user's profile Send private message
jandjr5

Post Checking in from Japan Reply with quote
Happy Easter! I thought I would introduce my family. We are currently living in Misawa, Japan. My husband is here as a DoD Civilian. We have also lived in Baltimore, Maryland; Yakima, Washington, and Ankara, Turkey. Our DEROS from Japan is currently June 09. We live off base and are members of St. Jude's Parish at the base chapel.